All Saints of North America Orthodox Church (Hamilton, ON, Canada)

HOME| PARISH| MEDIA| EDUCATION| SAINTS| ARTICLES| RESOURCES| STORE| LINKS
Parish Calendar
March 2014 - In which we begin the holy fast of Great Lent

Sat. Mar. 1 - Vespers 6pm
Sun. Mar. 2 - Cheesefare Sunday - Liturgy 10am - Forgiveness Vespers to follow
Mon. Mar. 3 - Great Canon 6pm
Tue. Mar. 4 - Great Canon 6pm
Wed. Mar. 5 - Great Canon 6pm
Thu. Mar. 6 - Great Canon 6pm

Sat. Mar. 8 - Miracle of St Theodore - Liturgy 10am - Blessing of Kolivo - Orthodox Coffee Talk 3pm - Vespers 6pm
Sun. Mar. 9 - Sunday of Orthodoxy - Liturgy 10am; Vespers 6pm - Panagia
Wed. Mar. 12 - Presanctified 10am; Akathist to the Lord Jesus Christ 6pm

Sat. Mar. 15 - Orthodox Coffee Talk 3pm; Vespers 6pm
Sun. Mar. 16 - St Gregory Palamas - Liturgy 10am
Wed. Mar. 19 - Presanctified 10am; Akathist to St Seraphim of Sarov 6pm

Sat. Mar. 22 - Orthodox Coffee Talk 3pm; Vespers 6pm
Sun. Mar. 23 - Holy Cross - Liturgy 10am; Question Hour; Charitable Works Collection
Wed. Mar. 26 - Presanctified 10am; Akathist to the Holy Cross 6pm

Sat. Mar. 29 - Serbian Retreat (Vespers at Serbian Church)
Sun. Mar. 30 - St John Climacus - Liturgy 10am


April 2014 - In which we celebrate the glorious feast of the Lord's Pascha

Wed. Apr. 2 - Great Canon 6pm

Sat. Apr. 5 - Orthodox Spirituality Series
Sun. Apr. 6 - St Mary of Egypt - Liturgy 10am; Vespers 6pm
Mon. Apr. 7 - Annunciation - Liturgy 10am
Wed. Apr. 9 - Presanctified 10am; Akathist to St Mary of Egypt 6pm

Sat. Apr. 12 - Lazarus Saturday - Orthodox Coffee Talk 3pm; Vespers 6pm
Sun. Apr. 13 - Palm Sunday - Liturgy 10am; Question Hour - Charitable Works Collection
Mon. Apr. 14 - Holy & Great Monday - Bridegroom Matins 6pm
Tue. Apr. 15 - Holy & Great Tuesday - Bridegroom Matins 6pm
Wed. Apr. 16 - Holy & Great Wednesday - Holy Unction 6pm
Thu. Apr. 17 - Liturgy of St Basil 10am; Twelve Gospels 6pm
Fri. Apr. 18 - Holy & Great Friday - Royal Hours 10am; Vespers/Procession 3pm; Matins & Lamentations 7pm (Strict Fast)

Sat. Apr. 19 - Holy & Great Saturday - Vesperal Liturgy of St Basil 10am; Church Cleaning to follow; Reading of Acts 9pm; Blessing Baskets 10:30pm; Midnight Office, Procession & Liturgy 11pm; Potluck Breakfast to follow
Sun. Apr. 20 - PASCHA - Christ is Risen! Agape Vespers 3pm
Tue. Apr. 22 - Bright Tuesday - Liturgy 10am (Chapel - call ahead)
Wed. Apr. 23 - Bright Wednesday - Akathist 6pm - Fast Free
Fri. Apr. 25 - Bright Friday - Fast Free

Sat. Apr. 26 - Bright Saturday - Vespers 6pm
Sun. Apr. 27 - Ap Thomas Sunday - Liturgy 10am; Memorial to follow
Wed. Apr. 30 - HrMar Simeon - Akathist 6pm (Fast Free)


Holy Week Services

PALM SUNDAY (April 13th) Liturgy 10am
(followed by Blessing of Palms & Holy Week Choir Practice)

HOLY & GREAT MONDAY and TUESDAY (April 14th & 15th)
Bridegroom Matins 6pm

HOLY & GREAT WEDNESDAY (April 16th) - Holy Unction 6pm

HOLY & GREAT THURSDAY (April 17th)
Liturgy of St. Basil 10am - 12 Passion Gospels 6pm

HOLY & GREAT FRIDAY (April 18th)
Royal Hours 10am; Vespers & Procession 3pm; Matins & Lamentations 7pm

HOLY & GREAT SATURDAY (April 19th)
Vesperal Liturgy 10am; Church Cleaning to follow
Reading of Acts 9pm; Blessing of Baskets - around 10:30pm; Midnight Office, Procession & Liturgy 11pm; Potluck Breakfast to follow

PASCHA (Sunday, April 20th)
Agape Vespers 3 pm


Short Forms Used Indicate: HrMar: Hieromartyr (Bishop or Priest); (70) Apostle of the Seventy; VrMar: Virgin Martyr; Ap: Apostle; GrMar: Great Martyr, M/Mar: Martyr

Please call ahead for any services scheduled in the Domestic Chapel.

Services are preceded by reading of the Hours.


Welcome to Our Parish

Find Us
Newsletter
Calendar
Parish History
News
Events
Pastoral Notes
Contact Us

E-mail us your Questions or Comments
Orthodox Canada: A Journal of Orthodox Christianity on the Net
Alaskan Orthodox texts
Educational Resources for Home and School

HOME| PARISH| MEDIA| EDUCATION| SAINTS| ARTICLES| RESOURCES| STORE| LINKS
All Saints of North America - www.asna.ca