All Saints of North America Orthodox Church (Hamilton, ON, Canada)

HOME| PARISH| MEDIA| EDUCATION| SAINTS| ARTICLES| RESOURCES| STORE| LINKS
Parish Calendar
November 2014 - In which we commemorate the Holy Archangels

Sat. Nov. 1 - Prophet Joel, Demetrius Saturday - Memorial 6pm; Vespers 6:20pm
Sun. Nov. 2 - Liturgy 10am
Tue. Nov. 4 - St Abercius, Equal to the Apostles - Liturgy 10am (Chapel - call ahead)
Wed. Nov. 5 - Ap James Brother of the Lord - Akathist to St Seraphim of Sarov 6pm
Fri. Nov. 7 - Martyr Marcian - Orthodox Institute on the Family 5pm

Sat. Nov. 8 - GrMar Demetrios - Vespers 6pm
Sun. Nov. 9 - Martyr Nestor - Liturgy 10am
Tue. Nov. 11 - VrMar Anastasia - Liturgy 10am (Chapel - call ahead)
Wed. Nov. 12 - HrMar Zenobius - Akathist to St Xenia of Petersberg 6pm

Sat. Nov. 15 - St Nicholas Serbian Parish Retreat with Fr Demetrios Carellas
Sun. Nov. 16 - Martyr Acepsimas - Liturgy 10am
Tue. Nov. 18 - Martyr Galacteon - No Liturgy
Wed. Nov. 19 - St Paul the Confessor - Akathist to St John Maximovitch 6pm
Fri. Nov. 21 - Synaxis of the Holy Archangels - Liturgy 10am (Chapel - call ahead)

Sat. Nov. 22 - St Onesiphoros - Orthodox Coffee Talk 3pm; Vespers 6pm
Sun. Nov. 23 - Ap Erastus - Liturgy 10am; Question Hour to follow; Charitable Works Collection
Tue. Nov. 25 - Ven John the Merciful - No Liturgy
Wed. Nov. 26 - St John Chrysostom - Liturgy 10am (Chapel - call ahead); Akathist to St John Chrysostom 6pm
Fri. Nov. 28 - Martyr Gurias - Nativity Fast Begins

Sat. Nov. 29 - Ap Matthew - Orthodox Coffee Talk 3pm; Vespers 6pm
Sun. Nov. 30 - St Gregory the Wonderworker - Liturgy 10am


December 2014 - In which we commemorate St Herman & the Martyrs of North America

Tue. Dec. 2 - Pr Obadiah - No Liturgy
Wed. Dec. 3 - St Gregory of Decapolis - Vespers 6pm
Thu. Dec. 4 - Entry of the Theotokos - 10am Liturgy
Fri. Dec. 5 - Ap Philemon (70) - Orthodox Institute on the Family 5pm

Sat. Dec. 6 - Orthodox Coffee Talk 3pm; Vespers 6pm
Sun. Dec. 7 - St Catherine - 10am Liturgy
Tue. Dec. 9 - St Alypis the Stylite - Liturgy 10am (Chapel - call ahead)
Wed. Dec. 10 - GrMar James of Persia - Akathist to St Herman 6pm

Sat. Dec. 13 - Ap Andrew - Orthodox Coffee Talk 3pm; Vespers 6pm
Sun. Dec. 14 - Pr Nahum - Liturgy 10am; Question Hour to follow; Charitable Works Collection
Tue. Dec. 16 - Pr Sophronius - No Liturgy
Wed. Dec. 17 - GrMar Barbara - Akathist to St Nicholas 6pm
Thu. Dec. 18 - St Sabbas the Sanctified - Vespers 6pm
Fri. Dec. 19 - St Nicholas - 10am Liturgy

Sat. Dec. 20 - St Ambrose of Milan - Orthodox Coffee Talk 3pm; Vespers 6pm
Sun. Dec. 21 - Liturgy 10am; Santa Lucia Festival to follow
Tue. Dec. 23 - Martyr Menas - No Liturgy
Wed. Dec. 24 - Ven Daniel Vespers 4pm (Note the time)
Thu. Dec. 25 - Sts Herman, Juvenaly & Peter the Aleut - Liturgy 10am

Sat. Dec. 27 - M Thyrsus - Vespers 6pm
Sun. Dec. 28 - HrMar Eleutherius - Liturgy 10am
Tue. Dec. 30 - Pr Daniel - 10am Liturgy (Chapel - call ahead)
Wed. Dec. 31 - St Sebastian - No Akathist


NATIVITY SERVICES
Eve of Nativity: Tuesday, January 6, 2015
• Vespers 5pm ; Potluck 6pm
• Christmas Eve Concert - Great Compline 8pm
Musicians, singers, and poets - both children and adults - are invited to be part of the Christmas Eve Concert following dinner

Nativity of Our Lord: Wednesday, January 7, 2015
• Divine Liturgy - 10am (Followed by Luncheon)
Please RSVP for Luncheon in advance to korzg@hotmail.com


Short Forms Used Indicate: HrMar: Hieromartyr (Bishop or Priest); (70) Apostle of the Seventy; VrMar: Virgin Martyr; Ap: Apostle; GrMar: Great Martyr, M/Mar: Martyr, OC: Orthodox Circle, OCS: Orthodox Church School

Please call ahead for any services scheduled in the Domestic Chapel.

Services are preceded by reading of the Hours.


Welcome to Our Parish

Find Us
Newsletter
Calendar
Parish History
News
Events
Pastoral Notes
Contact Us

E-mail us your Questions or Comments
Orthodox Canada: A Journal of Orthodox Christianity on the Net
Alaskan Orthodox texts
Educational Resources for Home and School

HOME| PARISH| MEDIA| EDUCATION| SAINTS| ARTICLES| RESOURCES| STORE| LINKS
All Saints of North America - www.asna.ca