All Saints of North America Orthodox Church (Hamilton, ON, Canada)

HOME| PARISH| MEDIA| EDUCATION| SAINTS| ARTICLES| RESOURCES| STORE| LINKS
Parish Calendar
September 2014 - In which we commemorate the Beheading of Saint John the Baptist

Tue. Sep. 2 - Prophet Samuel, Repose of Rt Fr Seraphim (Rose) - Liturgy 10am (Chapel - call ahead)
Wed. Sep. 3 - Ap Thaddeus (70) - Akathist to St John Maximovitch 6pm

Sat. Sep. 6 - HrMar Eutichius - Vespers 6pm
Sun. Sep. 7 - Relics - Ap Bartholemew - Liturgy 10am; Parish Picnic
Tue. Sep. 9 - St Pimen the Great - No Liturgy
Wed. Sep. 10 - St Moses the Ethiopian - Vespers 6pm
Thu. Sep. 11 - Beheading of St John the Baptist - Liturgy 10am

Sat. Sep. 13 - Placing of the Sash of the Theotokos - Vespers 6pm
Sun. Sep. 14 - St Symeon the Stylite - Liturgy 10am; OCS & OC to follow
Tue. Sep. 16 - HrMar Antipas - Liturgy 10am (Chapel - call ahead)
Wed. Sep. 17 - HrMar Babylas - Akathist to the Mother of God 6pm

Sat. Sep. 20 - St Sozon of Cilicia - Readers Wkshp 3pm - Vespers 6pm
Sun. Sep. 21 - Birth of the Theotokos - Liturgy 10am; Charitable Works; OCS & Question Hour to follow
Tue. Sep. 23 - M Menodora - Liturgy 10am (Chapel - call ahead)
Wed. Sep. 24 - St Theodora of Alexandria - Akathist to St Nectarios 6pm
Fri. Sep. 26 - St Cornelius the Centurion - Orthodox Institute on the Family 5pm; Vespers 6pm

Sat. Sep. 27 - Elevation of the Holy Cross - Liturgy 10am; Vespers 6pm
Sun. Sep. 28 - GrMar Nicetas - Liturgy 10am; OCS & OC to follow
Tue. Sep. 30 - Saint Sophia & Her Daughters - Liturgy 10am (Chapel - call ahead)


October 2014 - In which we commemorate the Protection of the Mother of God

Wed. Oct. 1 - St Eumenius - No Akathist

Sat. Oct. 4 - Ap Quadratus (70) - Vespers 6pm
Sun. Oct. 5 - HrMar Phocas - Liturgy 10am; OCS & OC to follow
Tue. Oct. 7 - Arrival of North American Mission - Liturgy 10am (Chapel - call ahead)
Wed. Oct. 8 - St Sergius of Radonezh; St Ceolfrith (Geoffrey) - Akathist to St Herman 6pm

Sat. Oct. 11 - St Chariton - Vespers 6pm
Sun. Oct. 12 - St Cyriacus - Liturgy 10am; OCS & OC to follow
Tue. Oct. 14 - Protection of the Mother of God - Liturgy 10am (Chapel - call ahead)
Wed. Oct. 15 - Sts Cyprian & Justina - Akathist to the Mother of God 6pm
Fri. Oct. 17 - St Arseny of Winnipeg - Orthodox Institute on the Family 5pm

Sat. Oct. 18 - Holy Hierarchs of Moscow - Vespers 6pm
Sun. Oct. 19 - Ap Thomas - Liturgy 10am; Charitable Works; OCS & Question Hour to follow
Tue. Oct. 21 - M Pelagia - Liturgy 10am (Chapel - call ahead)
Wed. Oct. 22 - St Denis of Paris - Akathist to St Xenia 6pm

Sat. Oct. 25 - St Martin of Tours - Vespers 6pm
Sun. Oct. 26 - HrMar Carpus - Liturgy 10am; OCS & OC to follow
Tue. Oct. 28 - M Lucian - Liturgy 10am (Chapel - call ahead)
Wed. Oct. 29 - M Longinus - Akathist to the Mother of God 6pm


Short Forms Used Indicate: HrMar: Hieromartyr (Bishop or Priest); (70) Apostle of the Seventy; VrMar: Virgin Martyr; Ap: Apostle; GrMar: Great Martyr, M/Mar: Martyr, OC: Orthodox Circle, OCS: Orthodox Church School

Please call ahead for any services scheduled in the Domestic Chapel.

Services are preceded by reading of the Hours.


Welcome to Our Parish

Find Us
Newsletter
Calendar
Parish History
News
Events
Pastoral Notes
Contact Us

E-mail us your Questions or Comments
Orthodox Canada: A Journal of Orthodox Christianity on the Net
Alaskan Orthodox texts
Educational Resources for Home and School

HOME| PARISH| MEDIA| EDUCATION| SAINTS| ARTICLES| RESOURCES| STORE| LINKS
All Saints of North America - www.asna.ca